What its all about

I have started this blog to record the things that I listen to in the hope it may be of use to others. I have had a life-long interest in Shortwave Listening and Amateur Radio, but I have only returned to Shortwave Broadcast listening within the last year.

I have held an Amateur Radio License for over 30 years, first starting as G6RFD and then M5RFD when I passed the 5 wpm test. However, I have found over the years my interest in transmitting has fallen and now I just enjoy listening, mainly to Broadcast stations.

I also dabble in a little home brew (electronic variety!), but sadly not as much as I should like due to time constraints.

I hope you enjoy what I have here. Any suggestions for improvements are always most welcome, bearing in mind I’m a ‘noob’ at Blogging.

Leave a Reply

