Finally I logged Global24

I tried and succeeded in logging Global24 this evening, along with a couple of others. See below:

9395 Khz USA Global 24 21:03 UTC English. Relay of the Nov 14th PJC ‘Focus Asia Pacific’ program. SINPO: 43333

I listened to the whole ‘Focus Asia Pacific’ segment until 21:30. I emailed a reception report to them shortly afterwards.

7475 Khz Kuwait RFA 21:45 UTC Russian. RFA relay from Kuwait SINPO: 54444 2014-11-17

7585 Khz Sri Lanka R. Farda 21:52 UTC Farsi. Music and chat. Sri Lanka relay. ID and details at 22:00 SINPO: 43333 2014-11-17

I had to shut down after this as the laptop battery was due to run out. Unfortunately, I cannot listen to the radio and have the laptop connected to the mains at the same time as the RFI is too bad. I am investigating how to cut this down with some sort of filtering. Having my antenna fed through a 9:1 balun helps some, but not enough.

Leave a Reply

